New Years Resolutions

Anyone make any of these for the new year? I’m not one to make them but I decided that it wouldn’t hurt to try to accomplish some things this year. So here is my list, albeit short!

1. Get published – I’ve submitted 5 items so far in my crafting career and have yet to be picked up but I’ve read it could take dozens of attempts. Now that the holidays are over I want to spend some time crafting specifically for pub calls as I want to see my name in print!!

2. Designer paper – I tend to hoard 12×12 designer paper that come in the cellophane packs. I recently purchased Cosmo Cricket’s Chemistry line and I’m determined to put a good dent in it by the time Valentine’s Day is over! I also have LOTS of Stampin Up dp that I have left over and the paper is now retired. I need to hop to it and start using that too as I’ve really run out of room in my 12×12 paper storage and I’d rather use the paper than purge it!

3. Bows & Primas – I rarely ever use prima flowers and never ribbon tied into a full bow – I just can’t make them look right. I’ve read there is a trick to it and I’ve watched tutorials but I can’t seem to get it right. I’ve decided this is the year to finally figure it out! I have a clear paint can full of primas that I never use. I don’t particularly want to buy more, but I really should attempt to use some!

With that in mind, here is a card I made this morning using both primas and a bow! The stamp comes from Unity Stamp Co’s October KOTM. The gorgeous raspberry satin ribbon came off one of my Christmas presents from last year (a Coach purse) and I’ve been saving it ever since!

11 thoughts on “New Years Resolutions

Leave a Reply

