My First Scrapbook Page…EVER!!

So here is my contribution for Unity’s Hip Hop Hangover!

I have officially ventured into the world of scrapbooking. I’m not sure if this is for me. Well maybe it is, I just need more STUFF!!! So here is my first scrapbook page ever. It’s a little crooked and I’m not sure about all the “white” space. It looks good on cards, but I’m not convinced it belongs on a scrap page. I guess I just need to get used to looking at it???


I think it needs some sewing but all I have is white thread and it needs some brown I think. All in all it wasn’t as scary as I thought it was going to be, once I figured out what I was doing!! I’m still not entirely sure of what that is, but it works for now!

Your feedback/constructive comments are most helpful of course! *smiles*

Stamps: September KOTM (Unity)
Paper: Making Memories dp, Basic Grey (Eva) dp
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa
Accessories: buttons, wood swirl (Kaisercraft), alphabet stickers, edge distresser, Nestabilities

13 thoughts on “My First Scrapbook Page…EVER!!

  1. Seriously. This is your first page. I like how you’ve positioned/layered all your elements. It’s my kind of design. You’ve layered your colors nicely and I love that you didn’t try to fill the white space. The fact that you have the photo cut out with the spellbinders die helps to carry the through the design element of the base paper.

    Well done, chica. You need a little journaling. Tell your story. Perhaps around the edge of the pink polka patterned paper.

    Like

  2. This is FAB!!! Ryann,you better keep at it because this page is awesome! (you should see my first page ever, it was nothing like this)! I love all the elements you added, super cute!

    Like

  3. Ryann this is a fabulous first layout! Oh my you should SEE my first layouts! GASP and shudder! You will get your groove soon and love it!

    Like

  4. WOW!!! I can’t believe that’s your first page!! It’s just stunning!! I love the tree cut outs…the colors…the butterfly…everything is gorgeous!! Including the photo!!

    Like

  5. Being this your first page it turned out great!
    Job well done! Give yourself a pat on the shoulder now!!! U did really well on this page. It turned out very nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

