Beautiful Creatures – Scrapbooking Take Two!

So here is my second attempt at scrapbooking. I originally used some Cosmo Cricket rub-ons to spell out CUTE but I didn’t like the way it looked so I took them off using my adhesive eraser – worked like a charm! After I erased the rub-ons there were finger prints all over the area where the rub-ons had been, so I had to cover it up somehow as it looked really bad! So I took some Sassafrass Lass school-lined paper and used that to cover the mess I made and so I would have some sort of title to the page.

It must have taken me 2 hours to come up with a title as I hated everything I was coming up with. My husband and step-son thought I should have called it WAFFLES. LOL I finally settled on BEAUTIFUL CREATURES to tie in with the cutie pie woodland animal in the October Afternoon paper. (Did you know that Limelight Papercrafts now carries October Afternoon paper??)

It took me another hour stressing over what do for the journaling part of the page. I hate writing! Of course I say that as I’m typing away at my blog here. LOL Go figure! Once I put it into perspective it didn’t seem so hard and it came pretty quickly.

So here it is. Please let me know what you think. I really appreciated the comments/suggestions on my first page. There was some great advice that I hope I’ve applied here today.

Supplies Used:
Stamps: Giggle Grove, November KOTM (Unity)
Paper: October Afternoon, Creative Imaginations, Sassafrass Lass, Bazzill
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa
Accessories: Journal Tag & Envelope (Studio Calico), felt flower (Studio Calico)
Techniques: sewing

7 thoughts on “Beautiful Creatures – Scrapbooking Take Two!

  1. Great LO! I love the stitching and the scallops. The only thing I would suggest for the future is to not hand write your titles. It just adds so much to a page if you use thickers or computer journal it or something like that.

    Like

  2. It looks great! I love how you coordinated the pp and the stamps! They work well together! I HATE my handwriting on a scrapbook page. I always feel it “ruins” the page. So I snap my photos of the page first and then add the journaling in after. You can also try computer generated journaling on vellum, cardstock, acetate, patterned paper, etc. Just type what you want and print! Sometimes I’ll do that and then sign my name to give it a bit of personality. Also, not every page HAS to have journaling! That’s what I love about scrapbooking, there are no RULES! Enjoy! I really love your first two pages! Someday (many albums from now) you will look back at these two pages and laugh!

    Like

  3. All right, Ryann! You’re doing a great job with your scrapbooking! Love the paper, too! I think that’s one of my favorites of the new OA!! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

