Happy Birthday Love!

Today is my hubby’s birthday.  He’s 38 today! Here is his birthday card – I hope he likes it.  It’s so hard making a boy card!  I managed to sneak a little ribbon on the card.  I went through my box of embellishments and picked out the Heidi Swapp ghost star and the Celebrate tag I got at Joann’s and designed the card around them.  Basic Grey’s Offbeat line of paper had the perfect dp to match the look I was going for.  The rest just kind of came together. I love it when cards do that!


Paper: PTI white, Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze, Basic Grey (Offbeat) dp
Accessories: Heidi Swapp Ghost Shape (star), Basic Grey button (Offbeat), Celebrate tag (Joann’s), ribbon (May Arts), corner rounder (EK Success), white thread, Spellbinders Nestabilities (square)
Techniques: sewing

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Love!

  1. I like looking at your work. Your very talented! I just wanted to say that you should change your header frame to go all the way around your header. If you don’t know how to do it I can help.

    Like

Leave a Reply

