Hip Hop Hangover – Unity Stamps

Hello and welcome to Friday! I have jury duty today (yay for no work!) and a 3 day weekend so I’m hoping to get some major stamping time in this weekend. I just remembered that Valentine’s Day is tomorrow too! I have no idea what we are doing right now but I’ve got my hubby’s card done finally – nothing like waiting until the last moment :)

I was able to Hip Hop over in the Unity Forums on Splitcoast and had fun chatting the evening away! I even managed to make a couple cards featuring a Unity stamp I’ve never used before and a favorite of mine!

My first card uses the Worn Vintage Clock single. I’ve had this stamp for MONTHS and never wanted to use it. It’s LONG and BIG and totally not my style so I challenged myself to use it. I called this a train wreck of a card on Splitcoast and I mean it! I don’t like the way it turned out but at least I used a lonely unused stamp. :) Yummy ribbon can be found at Limelight Papercrafts.

My next card I think will be my Valentine for my husband Mark. I used one of my favorite stamps, So & So Loves, which I haven’t used in a long time so thought it was time to ink it up! The satin ribbon is May Arts (from Limelight Papercrafts) and the red gingham comes from Taylored Expressions. I colored the image with my Copics and used a blender pen to soften the colors a bit.

Well I’m off for now. I hope you have a fabulous Friday and are able to find some crafty time of your own today! *smiles*

10 thoughts on “Hip Hop Hangover – Unity Stamps

  1. I like BOTH of the cards! I think you creatively used that clock! Yes, it can be a tricky one to find a use for. This would be perfect for a coworker, though!!

    Like

  2. Those are both great. I love the top one since clocks and script/word backgrounds are faves of mine. Plus there’s that great sentiment…

    Like

Leave a Reply

