Super Star

Here is a card I made last night while watching a movie called Smart People. It was an okay movie. I was more interested in my card than the movie if that tells you anything. *lol*

The SUPER part of the card looks kind of lame in silver as it doesn’t go with the rest of the card but it’s the only small alphabet stickers I have. I guess I could go out and get some different ones… It’s raining pretty hard and I don’t really want to leave the house… But then I could also go by the drive-thru Starbucks next to the LSS…

I’ll be right back! *grin*

ETA… My LSS didn’t have what I was looking for (go figure!) so I had to come up with something else. I have a tiny alphabet set called Cupcake Alphabet by Inque Boutique that I remembered about so I stamped the SUPER in black ink. It took me 2 hours from having the idea to actually doing it because I was so nervous I would ruin the card. The R is spaced wrong but it’s not horribly obvious – but at least it’s done!!

3 thoughts on “Super Star

  1. We are thrilled to find your blog. My 10 year-old is Ryann Michelle and she is at an age that she hates her “boy” name. I love the name and the spelling. We found your blog via Claudine Hellmuth’s blog. Great to see another “girl Ryann” Ryann and Danee Kaplan rmkaplan@chartermi.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

