Happy Together

I had some time this morning to play along with the new sketch over at Creative Scrappers. I woke up at 5:30am and it was already up so I came up with this LO. My favorite thing about this layout is the designer paper. It’s called Waterberry and it’s from Kaisercraft. I picked it up at my LSS and I wish now that I had gotten more than just 1 page of each design. I *love* the colors in this paper! I thought it would be hard to match with embellishments as the colors are not common but it wasn’t hard at all.

I used some chipboard flowers and bird that came in a past Studio Calico kit (February) and painted it with Shimmerz Blingz in Wintergreen. The journaling area is a Unity stamp from their November KOTM. The butterflies are from at Martha Stewart punch I picked up at Michaels. The letters are Thickers by American Crafts.

Until then!

*hugs*

4 thoughts on “Happy Together

  1. you were up at 530am?!! Oh My !!!

    Beautiful page, i really like your take on the sketch and that paper is really nice!! Thanks for sharing with us

    Like

Leave a Reply

