Limelight Papercrafts gets Earth Friendly

This month’s project for Limelight Papercrafts has the design team doing something a little earth friendly. Earth Day is right around the corner (and Arbor Day, too), so we’re going GREEN! Mandy over at Limelight challenged the design team to make a project using recycled packaging, stamp some trees (there are LOTS at Limelight), make a seed packet pouch… Whatever! I took her advice and recycled an Almond Roca container. Here is the before picture…

I decided to use my Giggle Grove stamp set from Unity to decorate the outside of the container. I also used Kaisercraft’s Be Mine line of designer paper along with some Kaisercraft rhinestones. I originally was going to recycle the container into something I can use for all my ribbon scraps but decided it would be more green (and better smelling) to go with a vase for some pretty spring flowers! I let my husband “surprise” me with purple flowers today so I would have some for my project and they are gorgeous! I cut a few down to fit into the container and here we are!

Please remember to check out the rest of the design team as there are some fabulous projects to be seen today! (links on my side bar…)

I hope you have a great week! :)

13 thoughts on “Limelight Papercrafts gets Earth Friendly

  1. LOVE this beautiful container! And how incredibly appropriate that you filled this with beautiful flowers! Oh, I adore it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

