Lazy Sunday Afternoon

Hello to all my in-the-computer friends! I hope you’ve had a nice relaxing weekend – I sure have! I spent the majority of my weekend hanging out with my hubby here at home watching movies, surfing the internet and crafting just a little.

Yesterday we watched Say Anything and Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street which I thought was quite good. I love musicals and I *heart* Johnny Depp so this was right up my alley!

The last couple of weeks I’ve done little to none in regards to crafting. I’ve been debating about giving the whole thing up. Selling my supplies and moving on to something else. I’ve come to the conclusion there isn’t anything else I want to do. I think once we move into our new house and I have the space I need I won’t be so craft-cranky. :)

And yes I said it – WE ARE MOVING!! Not until Memorial Day weekend, but we signed a year lease on a 3bd/2ba + extra HUGE room that will be all mine!! I know the time is going to fly by between moving and the New Kids on the Block cruise I’m going on next month. Anyone want to come help me move? :)

Also I wanted to point out a GREAT shopping opportunity… If you’ve been on the fence about buying the acrylic/wood handles from Unity, Limelight Papercrafts has them on clearance RIGHT NOW!

Stamps: Owl Always Love You (Unity)
Paper: Paper Trey Ink,
October Afternoon (Detours line)
Ink: Memento, Stampin Up
Accessories: Ribbon (May Arts),
Rhinestones (Kaisercraft), alphabet stickers (Thickers by American Crafts)

3 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday Afternoon

  1. fab card, and congrats on the move! I had a several month stretch where I didn’t craft at all. It was when I was pregnant with Willie and just preoccupied with making room for baby. Don’t worry, the mojo comes back.

    Like

  2. Goodness, I didn’t know you were thinking about giving up crafting! No way! You can’t do that! I love your work!

    Congrats on the house and I love your card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

