Ladies in the Limelight – #21

Hello! I’m writing to you from the air. Well not really…I scheduled this post before I left but when you are reading it – I will be flying to Florida for a quick cruise to the Bahamas with New Kids on the Block. I’ve been waiting for this weekend since it was booked in January and I’m so excited it’s finally here!! So back to the reason for the post…

Today is another product and sketch challenge courtesy of Limelight Papercrafts. Todays product focus is TULLE! Now this is something I’ve never played with before and I wanted to use it in a fun, creative way. Back in March on SCS there was a challenge to make ribbon frames. I didn’t have a chance to play along then but thought it would be a great way to showcase the tulle.

For my card I’ve used Unity’s Hey Chick, a fun floral designer paper from Basic Grey’s Urban Prairie line, raven (black) Bazzill tulle and some red Kaisercraft pearls. All of these items can be found at Limelight Papercrafts!

Now for the FUN part! We would LOVE it if you played along with us for the product and sketch challenge. Here are the details you need to play along…

**Use the sketch provided along with your favorite tulle ribbon!! If you don’t have tulle, ribbon is OKAY!
**Key word for SCS upload is LLPC021.
**Post a comment with a link to your card here on this post by this Sunday at midnight
**One lucky (random) winner will receive their choice of any five yards of tulle!

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the design team… links on my side bar…
10 thoughts on “Ladies in the Limelight – #21

  1. wow! this is super snazzy! the tulle looks great wiht this ribbon frame and I love how you popped up the birdie-great dimension for the frame.

    Like

  2. okay, wait, had to come back and say, SERIOUSLY-NKOTB!!! OMG! Loved them back in the day, I’m a little green with envy ;) Have a GREAT time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

