Ladies in the Limelight – #22

Happy Thursday and welcome to another fun feature of the Limelight Papercrafts sketch and product challenge. This week we are focusing on PATTERNED PAPER!

Do you hoard your patterned paper? I know I do – guilty as charged! Recently I bought some gorgeous paper from Kaisercraft called Waterberry and it took me two months of looking at it longingly EVERY day before I finally decided I would cut into it. I don’t know why, but sometimes it is SO hard! I guess I’m afraid I’ll use it all up and won’t ever be able to find it again. More often then not I don’t replace my much loved paper once I finally do use it. There is always FRESH and NEW ones coming out all the time!

For example, this week I used some fabby fun patterned paper from the October Afternoon line, Cherry Hill. As soon as I saw it up for sale at Limelight Papercrafts, I scooped it up! LOVE this stuff!! I also used the very versatile sentiment kit from Unity called Simply Said. This was a fairly simple card as I wanted to really showcase the cute birds on the paper. I did add some Kaisercraft rhinestones in a couple of the corners for some added interest.

Seeing as this is the first card I have made in probably 2-3 weeks – I hope you like it!! :)

As always, we would love it if you would play along. This should be a fairly easy one to play along with; EVERYONE has patterned paper! :) Here are the details…

**Use the sketch provided and think PATTERNED PAPER!
**Key word for SCS upload is LLPC022.
**Post a comment with a link to your card on
MANDY’S BLOG by Sunday, May 31, at midnight
**PRIZE ~ One 6×6 or 8×8 Paper Pad! (winner will be chosen randomly from all participants)

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the design team for their creations (links on my side bar)…

Some exciting news: Limelight Papercrafts will be celebrating their 1 year anniversary on June 1st. We have a whole day planned with games, prizes and sales so make sure you come back Monday to play along in the FUN! You can read a bit more about what’s in store HERE.

Weekly Specials 5/25/09 through 5/31/09 at Limelight Papercrafts:
-All Ink Pads 30% off!!
-All Robin’s Nest Dew Drops 20% off!

8 thoughts on “Ladies in the Limelight – #22

  1. Wow, so pretty! I’ve been eyeing that paper at LLPC… and I know exactly what you mean about the DP… I have a hard time cutting in to it too! I hope to be playing along again this week!

    Like

  2. Now this is an example of how to use paper!! I’m so like you and in that I hate to cut into some of my favourite papers and I’m really trying to change that. This is darling paper and it goes so well with the sketch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

