Friday Again!

Good morning and Happy Friday! Beginning this week my work has switched to “Summer Hours”. Instead of working five 8 hour days I now work 9 hour days M – Th and on Friday I work only 4 hours! My company adopted this new schedule through Labor Day weekend. While I don’t appreciate working an extra hour every day, come Friday I’m happy to be done with work at 11am!

Today after work I’m having lunch with my very FAVORITE aunt then will come home for a long awaited and much needed crafting session! I have SO many DT commitments that I need to crank out by Sunday! Since I knew I wouldn’t really be able to create for ME this weekend I decided to have a little fun last night!

Something I have been participating in since it started up is the monthly guest designer contest that is hosted by Clear Dollar Stamps. I think this is the third month I’ve participated and I always look forward to see what challenge they come up with. This month we are to use brads, ribbon, designer paper and only one stamp set for our images/sentiment. Seeing as I only have one of their sets so far, I always use Spring Critters. Not that I mind – I think the set is adorable and I always have fun using it.

Anyhow, wish me luck that I am picked this month! :)

I’m sure you will see me about this weekend so until then…

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Friday Again!

  1. Such a darling card! I love how you used the ribbon and brads, and I really like your cut sentiment panel and layout! Adorable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

