Limelight in the Summer

Hello hello! Before I go into my post for this month’s themed project for Limelight, I just have to toot my little horn! Card of the Week has my DRS Featured Friday Designer golf-themed projects listed in their Father’s Day and Masculine categories. As far as I know this is the first time I’ve ever been listed at Card of the Week and while I’m on there in a round-about way (through the DRS Designs blog instead of directly to my blog) – I’m still on there!

Okay… back to your regularly scheduled program! This month Mandy over at Limelight Papercrafts challenged the design team to come up with a project and coordinating card in the theme of SUMMER! I had a really tough time with this challenge (It’s now 2:15am and I’ve just finished it…) I’m really pleased with how it turned out but I’m so glad it’s done, lol!

To make the flip flop card I downloaded a template I found on the Michaels website. After printing the template on PTI white cardstock I traced the shapes onto October Afternoon designer paper (Detours line) and cut them out. I followed the directions listed on the template and it was SUPER easy to put together. I used some May Arts ribbon and Kaisercraft rhinestones too.

The jumbo clothespin I’ve had in my stash for quite some time so I don’t recall where I got it from. With it I’ve made a picture holder. I would have photographed it holding a picture but since I moved a couple of weeks ago, most of our belongings are still packed! :) I took the flip flop template and printed it at 50% and put it together like the first one. I then painted the clothespin with Making Memories paint. The sentiment reads “Funky Fresh and Fun” and is a rub-on from Stampin Up.

That about wraps it up! I hope you enjoyed my summer themed project and take a moment to visit the rest of the Limelight Design Team for more summertime goodness!

Enjoy your weekend! :)

13 thoughts on “Limelight in the Summer

  1. WHAT?!?!? I think this is super-fab!! :) I absolutely love it, and I'm glad you did this! :) And, hey, it's 5pm and I finally finished and posted mine! I'm a little behind today. ;)

    Like

  2. Your timing couldn't be better!! Yesterday I bought flip flops and a tank top with flip flops on it for my daughter to give as a birthday gift. She is going to a pool party this afternoon! I AM SO EXCITED to have found this. Off to make a coordinating card, I'll post pictures on my blog later.

    Thanks for the inspiration!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

