DRS Designs Blog Hop!

If you are joining me from Cathy’s blog you are right where you want to be! If you are joining the blog hop somewhere in the middle, why not start at the beginning? :)

I’m very excited to be participating with the DRS Designs design team today! Today I have another golf themed project using some soon-to-be released stamps from DRS Designs. The stamps will be available for purchase on Saturday so if you’ve had your eye on these – the wait is almost over!

My golf-themed project on Friday used these same stamps but was done in a more masculine tone. I wanted to show what you could do with these stamps but for a female golf enthusiast!


My project uses the stamps Graphic Golf (992LU) and Above Par Bday (507GU). I paper pieced the Graphic Golf image using October Afternoon dp (Ducks in a Row line) along with PTI cream and Garden Green SU papers. I used some diamond stickles on the sun and popped the entire image up on the green layer which was cut using Nestabilities.

The “wrapper” for the golf balls was made using a piece of PTI cream cardstock cut at 3.75 x 11 inches. I scored both ends (along the LONG side) at 4 inches each. I then pulled the ends together sealing with ribbon to create a pocket for two golf balls to rest in. Before tying the ribbon into a bow I slipped in a matching pink golf tee.

The mini 3×3 inch card uses left over scraps along with the Above Par Bday sentiment. I stamped the first half of the sentiment for placement on the outside of the card, while the inside of the card says “way Above Par!”

I hope you are enjoying the DRS Designs blog hop! Your next stop is the very talented Jennifer! Make sure you follow the hop all the way to the end as you never know what you might find… *wink*

21 thoughts on “DRS Designs Blog Hop!

  1. Very cool! Never thought to paper piece this image like that – very clever!!! Thanks so much for joining us in our hop!

    Like

  2. WOWZER Ryann!! These are just the cutest projects!! I love your touches of pink with this as girls are golfers too!! :) Nicely done!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

