Ladies in the Limelight – #24

Hello and welcome to another installment of Limelight Papercraft‘s sketch and product challenge! This week we are featuring RIBBON as our product focus. Now who doesn’t love ribbon?? I have a tiny confession to make… I don’t *love* ribbon, but I try to use it often as sometimes it really makes a card… I don’t know… finished? I know I’m in the minority here :) My card today features some of my favorite ribbon. Not typically what you might think of as it’s a crocheted ribbon rather than a grosgrain, satin or twill.

My card uses more of that yummy October Afternoon paper from the Detours line. I cannot get enough of this stuff!! I’ve also used Unity stamps Owl Always Love You. One thing I really love about this stamp kit is the stamps are BIG and would be perfect on a scrapbook layout. I’ve used some Stickles on the owl’s tummy’s. The ribbon is from Pink Paislee’s Tinsel Town line. Love this stuff!

As always, we would love it if you would play along. Here are the details…

**Use the sketch provided and use some of your favorite ribbon!
**Keyword for SCS upload is LLPC024.
**Post a comment with a link to your card on MANDY’S BLOG by Sunday, June 28, at midnight
**PRIZE ~ Five yards of ribbon – winner’s choice! (winner will be chosen randomly from all participants)

Don’t forget to check out the rest of the design team for their creations (links on my side bar)…

Be sure to visit Limelight Papercrafts and save 10% off your ENTIRE order by entering “FATHER” at checkout!

9 thoughts on “Ladies in the Limelight – #24

Leave a Reply

