Sunday Thanks

Last night I started making a thank you card but was too tired to finish. It was nearly 1am by the time I went to bed last night and was wide awake at 7:30 this morning! So much for sleeping in :)

Anyhow, I had my “thank you” sentiment picked out – a rub-on from SU that reads Thanks a Bunch… When searching through my stash of stamps I remembered this new-to-me stamp from DRS Designs Ladybug Stack Up. I love, love, love this image and think it works really well with a “bunch” sentiment! Red, White and Black is such a dynamic color combo – so this was an easy card to put together for me.


And here is the finished inside:


I hope you are having a great Sunday so far! I have nothing planned for the day, so we’ll see how much I actually get done. If it’s anything like yesterday… not a lot! LOL :)

Stamps: Ladybug Stack Up (DRS Designs)
Paper: PTI white, SU red, Making Memories dp
Ink: Memento
Accessories: button, gingham ribbon, SU rub-on, Stickles, scallop border punch, Copics
Techniques: sewing

3 thoughts on “Sunday Thanks

  1. I love this, especially how you decorated the inside of the card. I'm going to FB this right now so everyone can see it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

