Simple Saturday

Today we got up early and caught the 9:30am showing of the new Harry Potter movie. I absolutely loved the books and I *like* the movies, but this new one was just okay. I was very underwhelmed by it and just a tad disappointed. After the movie we hooked up with friends for Dim Sum then I spent the rest of the afternoon & evening crafting!

After what seems like forever, I finally decided to focus on the Sassafras Felties I’ve been hoarding for a month. I also used some components of my Studio Calico kits which I get every month but rarely use! This card is very busy and typically not what I’m drawn to making but I was determined to use the SC kits which typically come with some pretty active paper. I don’t think I like the way it turned out…

Stamps: Cupcake Alphabet (Inque Boutique)
Paper: PTI kraft, SU chocolate chip, Making Memories Great Escape dp
Ink: SU chocolate chip
Accessories: Flair trim, Collage Cuts die cut frame, Maya Road chipboard branch, Sassafras feltie bird, misc buttons

3 thoughts on “Simple Saturday

Leave a Reply

