Hip Hop Hangover

So yesterday I was living vicariously through my husband. He was at Comic-con and would text me so often to tell me what was going on. He saw Tim Burton drive by him while he was waiting in line for the Terry Gilliam panel. The New Moon panel was also yesterday and he said he could hear the screams from far away. Silly girls :)

So while my hubby was out all day having fun *I* was stuck at work! *pout* That’s okay. I decided months ago I wasn’t going to go this year. I may be a *little* regretful, but I will say I’m enjoying the quiet at home, hehe.

So here are a couple cards I made using the challenges this week over in the Unity forum on SCS for Hip Hop Thursday. This first card we were challenged to make a card using an open line image stamp, but no coloring it in or paper piecing. I sneaked my way around that by stamping on designer paper. Hah! :) I really love how this card turned out. I see myself using this layout again and probably in the near future!


Paper: SU black, Making Memories dp
Ink: Memendo
Technique: sewing

While I’m not *in love* with this card, I find the color combo very pleasing. I’ve always been a big fan of gray and I’m a sucker for anything with polka dots. That being said, I do really like the stamps I used. Both the image and sentiment are from the Hodgepodge of Happiness kit. Love it!!


Stamps: Hodgepodge of Happiness (Unity)
Paper: PTI white, SU regal rose, garden green, October Afternoon Cherry Hill dp
Ink: Memento
Accessories: Copic markers, Nestabilities, primas, Kaisercraft rhinestones

I think we are supposed to see the new Harry Potter movie again today after I get off work. We’ll see if I like it any better the second time around. I won’t hold my breath! :)

28 thoughts on “Hip Hop Hangover

  1. I would have been a crazy girl chasing Tim Burton for info on the new alice in wonderland! lol

    Love your bird card, it's beautiful

    Like

  2. Ryann, I absolutely love your first card…so simple and gorgeous! Your second card is awesome too, colors and layout and all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

