Cherry on Top

I woke up at 4:45 this morning after going to bed at 11pm last night. I had an idea for a card and needed to make it! Before I set to task, I saw the new Etsy Inspired Challenge was up so I went to Artistic Flair’s shop looking for some inspiration. Boy did I find it! I saw so many things I would LOVE to buy – most of which were already sold (of course!) But I did add them as a favorite seller. :)

I’ve been playing along with the Dare to Get Dirty challenges over on the SCS forums the last couple of days. One the challenges posted yesterday was to make a card using food. My first thought was cupcakes but after seeing this adorable cherry pendant, I had to make a cherry card!

And what better cherries to use than Unity? The June KOTM has a pair of CUTE cherries so I decided on those with a punny sentiment. Have a fabulous Saturday! :yawn:

Stamps: June 2009 KOTM (Unity)
Paper: PTI kraft, PTI white
Ink: Memento tuxedo black
Accessories: Nestabilities Labels One, EK Success corner rounder, May Arts red gingham ribbon, Copic markers – R22, R27, G05, G19

8 thoughts on “Cherry on Top

  1. LOVE this! The cherry pendant is one of my favorites and I actually am wearing one of them right now!!! I feel honored for the chance to see something created from one of my pieces!
    Thank you :)

    Deb DiSalvo
    Artistic Flair

    Like

Leave a Reply

