Trying My Hand…

I’ve caught onto Tiffany’s infectious enthusiasm for being published! Every few months I muster the courage to submit a card. I’ve never been picked up but I typically submit 1 – 3 cards and then I’m done for another few months. Probably not the best plan when trying to get published :)

So here I go wading into the waters again. As of this post writing (Friday, 7/24) I’ve come up with two cards I feel are worthy of a glossy page. So without further ado – here it is!

My card follows a sketch over at Papercrafts Magazine for the March/April 2010 call. This is Sketch #2… want to play along with me? :) I really like the minimalist feel this card has. Definitely a bit more serious than I’m used to making, but this paper spoke to me when deciding where to take the card. I suppose that’s just the way it goes sometimes!

ETA:  Eeek!!  This got picked up by Paper Crafts.  Woo Hoo!!

Paper: SU Sahara Sand, Cosmo Cricket Everafter dp
Accessories: Bazzill floss, Basic Grey buttons, SU Eastern Elegance rub-on
Techniques: sewing

7 thoughts on “Trying My Hand…

Leave a Reply

