Shabby & Chic?

Here is my attempt at being vintage/shabby chic. I really had to reach my little creative brain around this card and my supplies. Admittedly I don’t really have much in the vintage way as it’s just not my style. I figured some distressing via ink & Heidi Swapp’s edge distresser would do the job. I tried to focus on using cream rather than white and darker colors. I am pleased with how it turned out – it’s as close as I’m gonna get! :)


Stamps: Bright & Merry Winter Wishes (Unity Stamp Company)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink cream; Prism dark red
Printed Paper: Zoe Pearn’s Be Merry by My Minds Eye
Ink: rich cocoa Memeno by Tsukineko; Papertrey Ink Vintage tea ink
Accessories: May Arts silk ribbon; Maya Road Trinket vintage pearls pin; Knave of Hearts die by Collage Cuts; edge distresser by Heidi Swapp
Tools: Janome Sew Mini
Other: brown thread

6 thoughts on “Shabby & Chic?

Leave a Reply

