Some exciting news & Halloween card…

Something I’ve been keeping to myself for a while now that I can finally share!  During September and October I will be guest designing for DRS Designs!  I’m really excited to have a chance to play along with the rest of the design team for a short term stay :) I have my first blog post over on the DRS Designs blog today.  Here is a sneak peak of my card!  You can see the full thing HERE!

DRS Designs Sept 1

My card for today is a Halloween card.  I picked up this candy corn tree from Obsession Impression last year and it’s still my favorite Halloween stamp that I own.  I love candy corn!  Last fall I was told a yummy “recipe”: eat your candy corn with peanuts and it tastes like a PayDay candy bar!  Mmmm!  :)

Candy Corn Tree

Stamps: Candy Corn Tree (Impression Obsession); Spooky Sweets sentiment (Taylored Expressions)
Card Stock: Papertrey Ink Stamper’s Select (white); Stampin Up (pumpkin pie)
Patterned Paper: Black Small Dots by Making Memories
Ink: Memento by Tsukineko; Stampin Up (always artichoke, soft sky-retired); Copic markers (E57, YG63, YR16, Y38, Y02)
Accessories: Heidi Swapp edge distresser
Tools: Janome Sew Mini
Other: thread; sponge