Taylored Expressions Birthday Bash

Yesterday Taylored Expressions celebrated it’s one year anniversary with a huge birthday bash.  The day was *full* of challenges – a total of 13!  I played along and was able to finish all the challenges up by late in the morning today.  Here are a few of my favorites.

This is for one of the inspiration challenge.  Felt Thickers by American Crafts and the brads are Basic Grey, Two Scoops line.

Out for Publication Wild Thing

Next up is an sketch challenge that I turned into an Easter card.  When I first started the challenge I was totally lost and was hating what I was making but by the end I was happy with it!  Sentiment is from Unity Stamp Company and the felt bunny is Martha Stewart.

IMG_2529SCS

Here is a Valentine tag made for the distressing challenge.  I used up a bunch of supplies that I have either never used or rarely touch.  I don’t mean to hoard but sometimes if the holiday comes and goes and I don’t make stuff for it, the supplies sit and collect dust.  Well not really :)  The cool polka dot paper is from A Muse and the lace is Spook Alley – the new Halloween line from Making Memories.  Sentiment from Taylored Expressions.

IMG_2448SCS

And this last one was a quick pull together for me.  It was made for the sewing challenge – the last one (both of the challenges and what I’m sharing today!)  Stamps are from Unity Stamp Company and the pretty paper is Jenni Bowlin (Lemonade) that came in a Studio Calico kit.

IMG_2161SCS

I hope you are enjoying your holiday weekend – whatever you may be doing!  I moved my craft room into the living room and the living room has moved into the converted garage.  I was even nice and let my hubby bring out his little computer table into the living room so we’d still be together.  :)  While I don’t have the furniture I want just yet (my birthday is coming up…) I am so grateful to be out of the HOT garage and into the living room that has two big windows that pour in sunshine.  Love it!!  Once I get stuff set up the way I want it I will take pictures and share.  It shouldn’t be too much longer now!

Limelight Papercraft’s BIG project!

Every month Mandy at Limelight Papercrafts challenges the design team to come up with a project & card for a fun theme of her choice.  This month we are focusing on either an Autumn or Halloween project.  Because Halloween is still too far away for me to think about, I went with Autumn as it’s just around the corner!

IMG_2581

I knew I wanted to go in a different direction for the my card – I wanted to make a recipe card!  I found a super yummy recipe at allrecipe.com for Apple Cinnamon Muffins so that is where the apples in my project come in.

I started by finding a cool box-y type template that would be big enough to hold a few muffins.  The patterned paper is October Afternoon’s Weathervane collection which just screams autumn to me!  The yummy basket of apples is the Unity Stamp Co set, Fall Festival.  I added some Ranger Glossy Accents to the apples for some dimension and shine.

IMG_2575

Please check out the rest of the design team.  They’ve got some awesome projects lined up for today – so be sure to check them all out – links on my sidebar ——->

And don’t forget the fabulous sale going on right now over at Limelight Papercrafts. Basic Grey cardstock packs are only $14 and all Basic Grey stamps are on sale too! Even some UNITY STAMPS are on sale!!  Check out everything on sale HERE!