There’s a new kid in town…

Embellish Magazine opened their doors last week to what looks to be a very exciting response!  Their first pub call has been issued and it’s a doozy! The call is for twine plus kraft, brown, red and turquoise (in addition to white/cream).  I love the button trees I made last month and find them to be so much fun to make, so that is where I went with my first project for the call.  I struggled with a sentiment and finally landed on hello.  Kinda boring but it’s done :)

Out for Publication Wild Thing

Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (kraft)
Patterned Paper: October Afternoon (Good Cheer line)
Accessories: Shimmerz paint (caramel); Basic Grey buttons; My Mind’s Eye buttons; American Crafts buttons; Papertrey Ink twine; Maya Road chipboard tree
Tools: Janome Sew Mini
Other: thread (white)