Another CAS challenge card…

I love this week’s theme so much I had to play along again.  This time I broke out my 100% Happiness kit from Unity Stamp Company.  I think this was the August In-Store only kit.  I hear September’s kits have been shipped and should be arriving to their destinations shortly… where to you ask?

LIMELIGHT PAPERCRAFTS!!!  Yes – that’s right!!  LP is now carrying the exclusive In-Store ONLY kits from Unity Stamp Company and will be in the store this week!!  I don’t know about you, but I’m excited about this :)  Speaking of Limelight, this week you can save 10% off your entire order by entering LABORDAY (all one word) at check-out.  This is another entry for the Moxie Fab World’s Around the House challenge.


Stamps: 100% Happiness (Unity Stamp Company)
Paper: Papertrey Ink kraft; Papertrey Ink Stamper’s Select (white); Papertrey Ink 2008 Bitty Dot Basics (pure poppy)
Ink: Memento by Tsukineko (tuxedo black); Copic markers (R29, BG10)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink 5/8″ saddle stitched ribbon (aqua mist); Labels One Nestablities by Spellbinders die cut; Tools: Cuttlebug by Provocraft; Janome Sew Mini; Other: thread (white); dimensional adhesive
Techniques: CAS, sewing

Friends with Flair: wk #2

It’s Friday so you know what that means – it’s Unity’s chance to shine with Friends with Flair!  I typically make a card or two to show on Friday but decided to change it up a bit today.  While browsing the internet last night I came across a paper crafting site with tutorials and found a paper kite.  I squealed when I saw it and knew that would be my project for today!  I’m sorry but I don’t have the site to give you the link.  My internet went down about 8:30 last night and in trying to troubleshoot I emptied my cache and history – so I have no record of the web addy.  I did write down the dimensions of the paper though – so I’ve got a semi tutorial for you!


To make the kite, start with one square (5×5) and one rectangle (5×7) and cut each diagonally so you end up with a total of 4 triangles.  Then just put them together to form a kite.  Easy peasy!


Today I’ve used Giggle Grove – one of my very first Unity purchases and still one of my favorites.  You can find this and a bunch of newly released (and not available on the Unity site!!) from Limelight Papercrafts.  They’ve also got the new September store kit in case you haven’t ordered yours yet!  Receive 10% off your entire order with the code LABORDAY entered at checkout.

Well that’s about it for me!  Or is it…


I hope each of you have a wonderful friday and an even better weekend!  Don’t forget to leave a comment  for your chance to win 25 random Unity stamps – it could be your lucky day :)  ETA:  WINNER HAS BEEN CHOSEN!  IS IT YOU???