A Quickie Halloween

I hope you’re having a great weekend. I’m so excited! Yesterday I got a loveseat for my craft room! I just need to steam clean it and get a slipcover and it’ll be great! We also went to Ikea for dinner (swedish meatballs anyone?) and then picked up a couple black 2×4 Expedit bookcases and stuff to make my own version of a Clip-It-Up that I’ve seen circulating around. I will share pictures when it’s completed later today! :)

Now onto the crafty stuff… Last year I purchased a few Halloween Inkadinkado stamps that didn’t see much ink. I thought if I started early this year I would make a good number of halloween cards. Maybe even enough to hand out at work! That is my lofty goal for now :)

First up is clean and simple card using some scored lines and fun embellishments.

IMG_2766SCS

Next up is a sketch challenge I followed over at Jacksonbelle Embellishments. The paper is last year’s Making Memories Halloween line, Spellbound. Can you tell I hoarded it? :) The lace is from this year’s Making Memories line, Spook Alley. I’ve never been a big fan of lace but I really like it on my card. Maybe my tastes are changing…

IMG_2778SCS

Talk to ya soon!

xoxo