Caardvarks Sketchfest – Tuesday

Here is my card for today’s sketch over at Caardvarks.  I almost didn’t make this card but then I remembered I needed to participate in all 7 sketches to be eligible to win. Not to mention I’m having tons of fun with these sketches!!  When I saw today’s sketch, I immediately saw the tree in the sketch.  I hope I’m okay with stretching the sketch to fit my vision :)

IMG_2938SCS

Tomorrow is the big Your Next Stamp new release blog hop so be sure to swing by sometime tomorrow :)  Until then…

xoxo

Stamps:  Just Bee-cause (Little Paper Shop)
Cardstock:  Papertrey Ink Stamper’s Select (white)
Patterned Paper:  Papertrey Ink 2008 Bitty Dot Basics (lemon tart)
Ink:  Memento by Tsukineko (rich cocoa)
Accessories:  May Art Chipboard (trees); Kaisercraft Pearls; Papertrey Ink satin ribbon (pure poppy); Shimmerz paint (caramel, evergreen)
Tools:  Janome Sew Mini
Other:  thread (brown); paint brush