Caardvarks Sketchfest: Thursday

Yay!  I made it to Thursday night!  I have entered the 3 day weekend I’ve been looking forward to *all* week long!!  I’ve got another Caardvarks challenge card for you tonight. After I got home from work I took a long nap and now it’s time to craft!  It’s just after 10pm as I type this and I have 2 cards I need to make for tomorrow.  I will have a card up on the DRS Designs blog tomorrow – so if you are in the neighborhood check it out! :)

My card tonight uses the fabulous Mimosa collection by SEI.  I just adore this stuff!  I’ve used their ribbon, rub ons and paper for this card.  The buttons, twine and cardstock are all Papertrey Ink.  Notice that *hot* die cut action on my card!  Yes!  I finally got the Sizzix Top Note die from Stampin’ Up!  It was in my birthday box from my parents!! (Thanks MOM!!) Oooh and this fits in with the new Moxie Fab Challenge too!  Got to love that!!

IMG_2990SCS

Cardstock: Papertrey Ink Stamper’s Select (white)
Patterned Paper: Sangria (Mimosa collection by SEI)
Accessories: SEI rub ons; SEI ribbon; Papertrey Ink vintage buttons; Papertrey Ink twine; Sizzix Top Note die
Tools: Cuttlebug by Provocraft