Clean and Simple Monday

Here is my card for this week’s Clean and Simple challenge over on Splitcoaststampers (keyword: CAS34).  This week is a color challenge – pink, blue, green with an optional chocolate (white/cream too)!  I just love love loved the fun rhinestone flower shown over at Embellish Magazine last week and thought I would try to make my own.  (Tutorial is HERE)

I started by tearing circles out of Prism cardstock and stamped them both using tiny polka dots in Versamark.  I did the same with my two green leaves.  I used my paper piercer to poke holes in my cardstock wide enough to allow the posts of the rhinestone brads to fit.  I tried to get the brads to fit snuggly up against each other.  Easy peasy!


Dont forget to check out my Etsy store for bargains on stamps from Unity Stamp Company!!
Stamps: Polka Dot Basics (Papertrey Ink); sentiment – Sweet Celebration (Taylored Expressions)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink; Prism Paper
Ink: Memento by Tsukineko
Accessories: Making Memories rhinestone brads; Nestabilities by Spellbinders; Swiss Dot embossing folder
Tools: Janome Sew Mini; Cuttlebug by Provocraft
Other: thead