Merry & Bright

Whew!  I feel like I’ve been gone forever!  I know I’ve been neglected my blog lately. I’ve had a couple of projects I’ve been working on that has consumed a lot of my time so I’ve had to ease up on some other things – my blog was one of them.  I do have a few things lined up to post over the next week or so, so it shouldn’t be too quiet here. *smile*

First off, I want to tell you about a challenge site I stumbled across about a month ago. It’s not new, but it’s new to me and so very me!  It’s called Clean and Simple Stamping and for the most part it is sketch challenges focusing on clean and simple layouts.  You can find out more about it HERE!  This is the first I’ve played along with their Fall-To Layout challenges and I’ve used one from last month for my card today.  I just adore this layout!  I had some difficulty photographing this card.  I did some adjusting in GIMP but it still looks a bit washed out to me.  Guess I’ve gotten rusty!

IMG_3532

Limelight has some great Halloween and Fall specials going on right now.  You can check them all out HERE.  Some new items in the store to take note of:  Basic Grey’s Nook & Pantry; Cosmo Cricket’s Nutmeg and Pink Paislee’s Mistletoe & Company!

Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white); Prism Papers (green)
Patterned Paper: Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses 6×6 paper pad
Stamps: Bright & Merry Winter Wishes (Unity Stamp Company)
Ink: Memento (rich cocoa)
Accessories: Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses pops; Kaisercraft rhinestones (ice blue); May Arts 3/8″ satin ribbon (pink)
Tools: EK Success corner rounder
2 thoughts on “Merry & Bright

Leave a Reply

