Papertrey Ink October Blog Hop!

bloghoplogo

Hello and welcome!  With today’s hop in mind, I finally sat down today and figured out my holiday cards for this year.  The beauty of this design is I can easily swap out for different colors, so I will probably make 4-5 per color.  This one uses Raspberry Fizz. I’m thinking of doing some in Pure Poppy, Aqua Mist, Berry Sorbet and maybe Plum Pudding.  I love mixing non-traditional colors in with more traditional images like a Christmas Tree!

IMG_3549

Typically I would have used buttons for the ornaments but I tried to leave off anything bulky since the plan is to mass produce these.  I couldn’t resist a little Dark Chocolate satin ribbon though :)

Thank you for stopping by and taking a peek.  I hope you find lots of ideas and inspiration in today’s hop!!

Stamps: Tree Trimming Trio (Papertrey Ink)
Cardstock: kraft; white; dark chocolate (Papertrey Ink)
Patterned Paper: 2008 Bitty Dot Basiscs – raspberry fizz (Papertrey Ink)
Ink: soft suede; melon mambo (Stampin’ Up!)
Accessories: dark chocolate satin ribbon (Papertrey Ink)
Other: dimensional adhesive
34 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink October Blog Hop!

  1. this looks great, Ryann! I agree about leaving the buttons off. With xmas cards that go in the mail its a good idea to keep them flat. Nothing ruins the charm of a handmade card like the recipient taking it out of the envelope and the embellies are falling off.

    Like

  2. What a super design! Love the fact these would be good for mass production! The pink really works but be sure to post a Pure Poppy one as I’m totally in love with that colour at the mo! ;D
    TFS!
    Aimes
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

