Thankful in the Limelight

Each month Mandy over at Limelight Papercrafts challenges the design team to a themed challenge. This month we were to make a project and matching card in Thankful theme.  I struggled with this for a bit then thought pretty much anything Thanksgiving is thankful themed, so that made it easy for me!  I decided to make a Thankful journal.  Something I can write all the things that I’m thankful for.  Right?

I took a journal I picked up at Michael’s for $1 and covered it using Cosmo Cricket’s Nutmeg patterned paper.  I used the October kit from Unity and some Kaisercraft rhinestones for the image panel.  Super easy but it leaves a nice place to write nice thoughts.

IMG_3699

I made a matching card using Nutmeg scraps, May Arts ribbon and some sparkly alphabet stickers I found in my mom’s stash.  She has a LOT of them!!

IMG_3709

Be sure to check out the rest of the design team for some more Thankful projects:

JenMarie Taylor
Lisa Henke
Amy Castellano
Kerry Angeles (Nov Guest)
Mandy Cheshire (Owner)
Be sure to check out the specials this week at Limelight Papercrafts:
*The entire Basic Grey Eerie line is 40% off! WOW!

*The entire Pink Paislee Twilight line is 25% off!

*Unity Build-a-Turkey stamp set $18!

*Unity September and October store kits ONLY $28!

6 thoughts on “Thankful in the Limelight

  1. That is awesome! I keep thinking about covering journals! Think those would make cute gifts! I love the punch you used for your card too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

