Clean and Simple Monday

How has your weekend been?  I spent this weekend avoiding what I should be doing and being lazy instead.  Yesterday Mark and I watched a bunch of Gilmore Girls episodes.  We’re just about done with season 1.  Today I took a long nap and tried to get some cards made.  Up until this card, nothing was really turning out right.  I was hoping to make something using felt today, but never got around to it.  We just finished watching Children of Men (great movie!) and now I need to do laundry :)

This weeks Clean and Simple challenge (CAS42) over at Splitcoaststampers is a technique  challenge: sponging.  I’m all out of sponges, so I had to improvise a bit. While in Seattle a couple of weeks ago I picked up the Copic Airbrush Starter kit, so I used that to achieve the sponged look with the help of some Nestabilities!

Also, all this week at Limelight Papercrafts, you can get 15% off you *entire order* – just enter TURKEY at checkout.  Also, all orders this week will receive a little extra something in their package for *free*!

Stamps: image – March ’09 KoTM (Unity Stamp Co); sentiment – Butterflies and Blossoms (Little Paper Shop)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white)
Ink: Memento by Tsukineko (tuxedo black); Copic marker
Accessories: Papertrey Ink ribbon; My Minds Eye button; Papertrey Ink twine; Spellbinders Nestabilities (classic ovals)
Tools: Copic Airbrush System
2 thoughts on “Clean and Simple Monday

Leave a Reply

