Calendars in the Limelight

Each month Mandy, owner of Limelight Papercrafts, challenges the design team to a “big” project.  This month we were to create a calendar – an advent calendar, a calendar for the whole year, a birthday calendar, etc. ANYTHING that incorporates a calendar!  I had grand ideas to create a tree made out of matchboxes – one box per day.  But I ran out of time and had to think fast!  I ended up with something that I think would work really well for someone making gifts for the holidays and has a small budget.  You can find wooden stands to hold the calendars at Taylored Expressions.

I started creating a calendar using NeoOffice (like MS Word – but free and Mac-friendly).  After playing with the sizes for a bit, I used my Top Note Die to cut it out.  I mounted it on a 6×6 sheet of Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses patterned paper (15% off this week!).  I then used some Pink Paislee glitter alphabet letters (also on sale!) and some coordinating Eskimo Kisses Woolies and it was done!

Check out what the rest of the Limelight Papercrafts design team came up with!

Christi
Amy
Lisa A.
Lisa H.
JenMarie
Julie (Guest)

8 thoughts on “Calendars in the Limelight

Leave a Reply

