Hello Love

After what feels like a long dry spell of bleh, I am beginning to feel back at home in my crafty space.  If you look at my blog the last few months, you’ll notice that I’ve been posting less and less and less each month.  I think I’m finally back!  I’m trying to get something posted at least every couple of days.

“Hello love” is a common phrase exchanged between my hubby and me.  This card is a bit more girly than I would typically make for him, but I think he will appreciate the gesture.  I grabbed my color scheme from the new Embellish Magazine color/ribbon challenge.

Stamps: Background Basics – Hearts; Mixed Messages (Papertrey Ink)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (kraft, white, sweet blush); Stampin Up (bermuda bay)
Ink: Memento (rich cocoa); Stampin Up (bermuda bay); Copic markers (RV34, BG45)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (satin ribbon, twine, button); Pink Paislee (holly doodle alpha stickers)
Tools: EK Success corner rounder; Cuttlebug; Spellbinders Nestabilites classic/scalloped circle dies

Be sure to visit Limelight Papercrafts this week – lots of goodies on sale…

– 12×12 paper – buy 2 get 1 free

– All ribbon 10% off

– All Fun Flock $2

– All Shimmerz 30% off

– Select past Unity Store Kits only $26

18 thoughts on “Hello Love

  1. this is so cute…gosh, i’m always wanting to put a circle directly in the middle of the page…and i just LOVE that its off center! your hearts are super adorable as the pattern, too! i love the whole thing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

