A Relaxing Weekend

This weekend flew by!  I didn’t do much outside the house.  Just a quick trip to Michael’s to pick up some essentials and that’s about it.  I spent the weekend holed up in my craft room listening to the rain and preparing for an upcoming craft bazaar.  I signed up last week for a craft bazaar the first Saturday of the month March – July.  My favorite part is the booth fee was only $15!

I did a craft show 2 winters ago and I didn’t even make back my booth fee ($4 short!) and swore them off.  But I figured for only $15 a month, it was worth the shot and the funds benefit the Humane Society which is a good thing!  This weekend I focused on making gift card holders and planned out the other things I want to make (gift bags w/ matching tags, marble magnets, journals w/ matching pens and tile coasters).

I did squeeze in a couple cards for various work birthdays this week.  Here is one of them.

Stamps:  Papertrey Ink (Everyday Button Bits)
Cardstock:  Papertrey Ink (white, aqua mist); Stampin Up (riding hood red – retired)
Patterned Paper:  American Crafts Merrymint (fudge, pecan pie, toffee)
Ink:  Memento (rich cocoa); Stampin Up (riding hood red – retired)
Accessories:  Spellbinders Nestabilities (classic circles); Papertrey Ink (buttons, twine)
Tools:  Provocraft Cuttlebug
2 thoughts on “A Relaxing Weekend

Leave a Reply

