Rain, Rain Go Away

It’s raining again this weekend.  It has rained every weekend this month.  I really needed it to be dry today.  Hopefully tomorrow instead.  I have a new pop-up canopy tent that I need to see if I can manage on my own in preparation of my first craft fair of the season – next Saturday!!!

I’m just about done with my banner for the booth.  I finally decided on it saying “PAPERCRAFTS” rather than anything specific.  Last night I assembled the scallops around the edges (made via circle punch) and I think today I will decorate it.  I have ribbon en route that should be here later in the week to string it all together. I just hope I didn’t make it too long!

My plan today is to go out for ramen for lunch, hit up the Japanese grocery store for some Hi-Chew, then stop by Home Depot on the way home to pick up more tumbled tiles to make coasters.  My goal is to have 9 sets of 4 to sell next weekend.  GinaK has a great tutorial on the StampTV website if you are interested in learning how to make them!

So here is another masculine card from the reject pile :)

Stamps: My Favorite Things (Congrats All Around)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, kraft; ripe avocado)
Ink: Tsukineko Memento (rich cocoa)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (twine; buttons); Spellbinders Nestabilities circle dies; American Crafts Thickers
Tools: Provocraft Cuttlebug
Leave a Reply

