Unity Sunshine-y Day!

Today is the launch of a fun new fan site dreamed up by Sara Henton – All Things Unity – and I’m thrilled to be a part of it!  Every other week we’ll have a new challenge for you. This week we are focusing on all things sunshine-y!  I thought this would be a fun “love” card for a kid, rather than a spouse for the Moxie Fab Challenge.

I’ve used Distressed Dots and the sentiment is from the July09 KoTM.  I started by cutting out a large circle using the biggest Nestabilities.  I then cut off a bit on one side for the card bottom.  After stamping the Distressed Dots and sentiment, I sewed with orange thread around the edge.  I then alternated Lemon Tart grosgrain and Orange Zest satin ribbon loops taped to the back.  Add some twine-threaded buttons and you are done!

27 thoughts on “Unity Sunshine-y Day!

    1. Hi Nancy – Yes, I’ve used a sewing machine for the stitching on my card. If you are comfortable sewing on fabric, it’s really the same for paper – give it a try!

      Like

Leave a Reply

