An Early Start

I woke up at 4:30 this morning – wide awake.  I hate it when I can’t sleep in on the weekend.  I remember when I was a teen/early 20s and I could easily sleep the day away.  I miss those days sometimes.  I have a ton of deadlines looming ahead, so sleep is not in the schedule today!

My hubby’s birthday was at the end of January and he needs a thank you card so I wanted to make something flat that wouldn’t have problems with extra postage but still be cute.  Here is my final result.  I wanted to do some sewing along the top of the image but I didn’t leave myself enough room when I stamped the image.  Next time!

Stamps: Practicing Creativity (You’re Dandy)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (kraft; vintage cream); Prism (light brown)
Patterned Paper: Making Memories {Note}worthy collection (Audrey pink floral – backside)
Ink: Stampin Up (regal rose); Memento (rich cocoa); Papertrey Ink vintage tea (chamomile)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (twine, buttons, ribbon)
Tools: EK Success dotted scallop border punch
4 thoughts on “An Early Start

Leave a Reply

