Celebrate Starburst

So much for sleeping in today!  I was up at 5:45 this morning with an idea in my head. While I haven’t been able to execute it on paper, it did put me in a crafty mood, so I made this instead!  I followed the sketch over on the EBTKS blog for the latest challenge.  This is my first time playing along and I’m so glad I did!

All stamps are from Schlosser Designs.  I’ve used the starburst from Outside the Box and the dot and sentiment come from Furnishing Fun.

After the card I picked up a new mop at Target and sent out 20 (yes, really!) packages full of SU stamps.  Over the next few weeks I’m trying to shrink my stash of things I don’t use to make room for new things so my SU is the first to go.  I haven’t used them in well over a year and they are taking up precious shelf space.  I think my SU ink pads will be the next to go.  I need to ponder that over a bit still…

Be on the look out for JustRite’s MEGA three day hop happening next week!  It begins on Tuesday, the 23rd, and ends Thursday, the 25th. I will be hopping on Thursday and there will be prizes galore, so please join us!

12 thoughts on “Celebrate Starburst

Leave a Reply

