Brighter Days

Lawn Fawn:  Love the stamps, love the owner (hi Kelly!).  I’m really bad when it comes to using new stamps.  I tend to wait (not on purpose) a few weeks before I play with my new stamps.  I’m not always sure why that is, but it’s true!  I bought How Delightful when it was released last month and this is their first time getting inky.  I love how great the images stamp right out of the gate.  Fabulous clear stamps – no conditioning needed on these.

I originally was going for a rainbow of lamps but half way through I realized I couldn’t fit both the green and a blue lamp on my card base, so I switched it up mid-stamping! The fun gingham ruffled ribbon is from May Arts – LOVE this stuff!

Stamps: Lawn Fawn (How Delightful)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white)
Ink: Memento (tuxedo black); Stampin Up (real red, only orange, yo yo yellow)
Accessories: May Arts (satin ribbon, gingham ruffled ribbon); Basic Grey (buttons); Papertrey Ink (twine)
4 thoughts on “Brighter Days

  1. Fun card for your first time using the set and it was neat to hear what was your plan but how your finished. I think it is cool just the way it is! Also, I know what you mean about new stamps. I’m the person who brings it to work, sets it on my desk, and stares at it while I’m on the phone doing my job. I like to think ideas infuse into my brain. Sometimes it happens, sometimes it doesn’t!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

