Kite Flying Congrats

Saturday afternoon I went to have my hair done.  Specifically, I wanted pink highlights in my hair!  The hairdresser didn’t quite get the color right, as I now have light purple/lilac highlights in my hair.  Not cool.  So, I get to go back to the salon this week to have it fixed – I hope!  After the hair debacle, I went to Paper Tales, a fabulous paper boutique here in San Diego and they had the new clouds paper from A Muse.  OMG is it fun!!  I picked up a few sheets of it and here is my first card using it.

I’ve used the Practicing Creativity stamp set called You’re Dandy.  I made my sun by cutting my patterned paper into a spiral and then piecing it back together using some tape along the underside.  I thought this would be great for the current Moxie Fab World challenge of paper-piecing!

8 thoughts on “Kite Flying Congrats

  1. You’ve created a fabulous scene Ryann. That sun is a fab idea. I can’t wait to get my Dandy stamp set.

    Thanks for leaving your sweet comment on my blog. I feel honoured that The Ryann Salamon visited my amateur blog :)

    Like

  2. Ohhh I love a girl that plays with her hair like I do! My hair is usually eggplant….or pink….whatev – it’s just hair – – so fun. Your purple/lilac sounds pretty! – – even if it’s not what you wanted – boo!

    Your sun is so cool. I can’t visualize how you did it, but I don’t care – it’s really very cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

