April DD/DDA Challenge – Earth Day

This month the fabulous Kelly Landers is our hostess over on Splitcoaststampers for the Dirty Dozen/Dirty Dozen Alumni challenge.  Since Earth Day is right around the corner – we are celebrating Earth Day today!  In addition to making an Earth Day card, we needed to also have a recycled element and we were not allowed to use buttons (GASP!!)

I kind of stretched the theme a bit (Earth Day = Mother Earth = I love my Mom).  The recycled bit is the fabric used to make my rolled fabric flower (more on that in a bit!) and no buttons means just that – no buttons!  I did use some Kaisercraft rhinestones instead though.

Stamps: Lizzie Anne Designs (April 2010 Monthly Mix set)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (kraft, cream)
Patterned Paper: My Minds Eye (unknown collection)
Ink: Memento (rich cocoa); Copic marker (RV32)
Accessories: Kaisercraft rhinestones
Tools: EK Success scalloped border punch
Other: rolled fabric flower (handmade by me!)

So a bit more on the rolled fabric flower…  I will be selling these in my Etsy shop beginning THIS WEEK!  I will have a bunch of different colors to choose from, so stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “April DD/DDA Challenge – Earth Day

Leave a Reply

