Saturday 5.29

Today we got to meet our new kittens!  They are only 6 weeks old so not old enough to come home with us yet but we went and picked them out.  We were originally going to get one kitten but decide to get two so they’d have each other to play with when we’re not at home.  They are SO adorable!!  I was so into playing with them that I didn’t even take pictures – ack!  So we just have to wait until June 10th until we can bring them home!  Can you tell that I am excited?  hehe   It’s been over 10 years since I’ve had a kitten in the house and I can’t wait to bring the brother/sister pair home!

Meeting the kittens is the extent of my plans for the day so I have lots of time to play around in my craft area today.  I thought I would start off with a challenge!  This is the first time I’ve played along with the Off the Wall Craftiness challenge.  This week it’s a gorgeous combination of vibrant colors captured in this picture.

I decided to go with a Papertrey Ink only card.  Well kind of only… The inks are Stampin Up… So a 90% PTI only card!  I was in the mood for ruffles today, so I did a couple rows of them on top of the Text Style background.  Fillable Frames #2 sentiment and matching frame/die.  I swear these are the best thing since sliced bread. I love the matching dies/frames!

Thanks for looking!

Stamps: Papertrey Ink (Text Style; Fillable Frames #2)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white)
Ink: Stampin Up (bermuda bay, melon mambo, pumpkin pie)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (satin ribbon, Fillable Frames #2 die); Kaisercraft rhinestones (hot pink)
7 thoughts on “Saturday 5.29

  1. The ruffled ribbon is amazing and lovely and full of details and I could go on and on about this card. Love it.
    Love brother/sister kitties too, that is what we did and I would never go back to a single one again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

