Sunday 5.30

I recently got some new My Favorite Things stamps and thought I would ink them up. This is set is called Owl of the Season and I think really cute!  I like that you can build your own trees/branches in addition to the cute punny phrases.  I placed the sentiment in an arc on my acrylic block prior to stamping to get the sentiment in a curve.  I love doing this to clear stamps.  So versatile!

Stamps: My Favorite Things (Owl of the Season)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, dark chocolate, hawaiian shores)
Patterned Paper: Creative Imaginations
Ink: Memento (rich cocoa); Copic markers (YR16, B16, E00)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (satin ribbon, vintage button, jute twine); Spellbinders Nestabilities die (circle)
2 thoughts on “Sunday 5.30

  1. Love the colors on this one, girl – that pumpkin and brown with Hawaiian Shores really works. And I love that Enjoy the Ride card down there – that’s adorable…I’m a big chipboard fan.

    As for Twitter – just decided it wasn’t for me. But I’m still around ;)

    Like

Leave a Reply

