Monday 5.31

I’ve been working on some Dirty Dozen projects for the June gallery this weekend, so nothing to really show you just yet.  But I thought I would share my favorite card from my debut gallery back in February.  This card was done for a sketch Amber Hight had come up with.  I loved that you can have a sketch with a lot of layers and still have it come out looking CAS!

Stamps: Taylored Expressions (Boys Will be Boys)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, kraft)
Patterned Paper: Jillibean Soup
Ink: Memento (tuxedo black); Copic markers
Accessories: Sizzix Top Note die; Papertrey Ink (twine, buttons)
3 thoughts on “Monday 5.31

  1. This is sooooo cute! I love the orange! It’s a color I am so afraid of but boy do I love to see it used! Love the strip of polka dots and the top note background! Love it!!!

    Like

  2. Holy cats, another amazingly fantastic card. Love the pop of orange with the kraft, and the small detail of the blue highlights in your image. Fantastic design and layout.

    Like

Leave a Reply

