2 Sketches 4 You Challenge + a Winner!

Hello and welcome to Tuesday!  I hope everyone out there had a nice and relaxing long weekend.  I spent most of my extra day off playing around in my craft room.  I was able to participate in a couple of challenges.  The first one was the 2 Sketches 4 You. I don’t think I’ve ever played along with this particular challenge but I loved the sketch this week so decided to play along.

I have two Father’s Day cards to make this year and thought the sketch would be great for a pennant banner.  I used Cosmo Cricket’s Joy Ride patterned paper and I LOVE the way it matches with kraft cardstock – brilliantly!

Stamps: Maya Road (Mini Triangle Banner)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, kraft)
Patterned Paper: Cosmo Cricket (Joy Ride)
Ink: Memento (tuxedo black)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (twine); American Crafts (Thickers)

Now on to the FUN part of today’s post!!!  If you participated in the Embellish Magazine blog hop a couple days ago then you’ve seen the amazing talent that was on display! If you commented on each blog, then you know there were some prizes to be given away on some of the blogs.  Well I’m here to tell you that THIS is one of the mystery blogs that has a prize.  So a BIG thanks to Embellish Magazine and a BIG congrats to…

Please contact Embellish Magazine within a week to claim your prize!!  Thank you to everyone for playing along and making the hop so successful!!

7 thoughts on “2 Sketches 4 You Challenge + a Winner!

Leave a Reply

