Flashback on Monday

So I was reading Amy Tsuruta’s blog and she’s doing a fun thing where she’s asked people to re-post the first card ever posted to your blog – which isn’t necessarily the first card you ever made.

The first card posted to my blog was in January 2008.  It was my third blog post and about 3 months after I first started crafting.  Here it is in all it’s glory, LOL.

I colored the Bella stamp using colored pencils, not knowing anything about blending, etc. I’m pretty sure this was a SCS challenge card to use scraps.

Check out the post on Amy’s blog if you want to play along too!

5 thoughts on “Flashback on Monday

  1. okay, now how fun is this?!!! Thanks soo much for playing along in my Flashback Friday challenge! It’s been so fun to see everyone’s projects….I love your card! I think it is fabulous and only 3 months after you started crafting?!!! Isn’t the whole blogging thing amazing? I would have never guessed how much blogging brings people together….thanks soo much for playing along!!!

    Like

  2. Kudos to you for showing your first card, and a wonderful one at that! Funny to see how with just this one card I can see your style now and then. I think I rather admire your style now, clean and graphic and absolutely well composed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

