Some Observations and Stuff

No card to show today.  Just random ramblings from me today.  I’ve been doing some blog clean-up and have some observations.

In looking at my blog over the last couple of years, I noticed the majority of my posts from 2008 and 2009 were cards featuring stamps from Unity Stamp Company.  I used them all the time back then, with other companies just sprinkled in!  I’d like to think now I am a little less focused on just one stamp company and more an equal opportunity stamper!  I also didn’t use clear stamps, as the ones I had purchased at that time were NOT made in the USA.  What a difference that makes in the quality!  Now I use clear stamps all the time and it’s personal preference of mine.

Something else I’ve realized in looking at past blog posts – I am not a technique stamper. I just can’t do it.  Paper Crafts Magazine just finished their call for a Stamp It – Techniques issue.  I didn’t even bother, lol.  I just know better :)

I’ll leave you with a picture I took of the booth next to me at last weekends Street Fair. The girl next to me was selling handmade cranes that she had strung up onto fishing line with beads.  They were really cute!

5 thoughts on “Some Observations and Stuff

  1. I wondered what you were doing! LOL! In my google reader, your blog had like 106 new posts! It was so weird!

    I am NOT a technique stamper either! Sometimes I try…but most of the time can’t pull it off! :)

    Like

  2. Oh and I can really say that I might be the only stamper who does NOT own ANY Tattered Angel stuff! I think it would be really fun, but I am sure I would not have a clue what to do with it! :)

    Like

  3. I like getting to know you a bit better through this post. I don’t feel as though I’m a technique stamper either, and didn’t bother with the last call. Its weird, I guess I go by the stamp images rather than just a technique. I also used to be just one company, but now I like to spread things around. I probably do focus more on one than the other, but I think that is just because I like the stamps so much.

    Like

  4. I wish everyone would read your post about made in the USA clear stamps! I’m the same way but I started with PTI. Now I use all kinds of stuff (well a lot of my own stamps, but I own all kinds)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

