Max & Whiskers Picture Holders

Last week my mom sent me a box of things to alter for upcoming craft shows.  One of the items in the box were these giant clothes pins that people use to hold pictures.  I altered the first three using Basic Grey’s Max & Whiskers paper and chipboard.  I wanted to keep the design fairly simple since the paper is pretty busy.

I started by taking the clothes pins apart and painting all the wood using Claudine Hellmuth’s Studio Paint in Sable Brown.  After it dried, I reassembled the clothes pins and set to work on the tags.

The tags were cut out using my Silhouette SD then distressed using Tim Holtz ink.  I adhered the chipboard pieces and tied the tags on with bakers twine from my Etsy store. Easy peasy!!

Patterned Paper: Basic Grey Max & Whiskers collection
Cardstock: Clear & Simple Stamps (a blanc check)
Ink: Tim Holtz Distress Ink
Accessories: Basic Grey Max & Whiskers chipboard, Claudine Hellmuth Studio Paint (sable brown), bakers twine
3 thoughts on “Max & Whiskers Picture Holders

Leave a Reply

